Cart: 0

Amphigorey Book

Item # 20088

Amphigorey is made up of books first published betwen 1953 and 1965. They are now difficult and often expensive to come by: hence this compilation. Its title is taken from amphigory, or amphigouiri meaning a nonsense verse or composition. E.G.

Table of Contents:

The Fifteen Books
The Unstrung Harp
The Listening Attic
The Doubtful Guest
The Object Lesson
The Bug Book
The Fatal Lozenge
The Hapless Child
The Curious Sofa
The Willowdale Handcar
The Gashlycrumb Tinies
The Insect God
The West Wing
The Wuggly Ump
The Sinking Spell
The Remembered Visit
This is a paperback version.

We Also Recommend