Cart: 0
The Treehorn Trilogy (Set of 3 Books) Book - GoreyStore

The Treehorn Trilogy (Set of 3 Books) Book

Item # 31659
In Stock: Ships the Next Business Day

The Treehorn Trilogy: The Shrinking of Treehorn, TreehornÕs Treasure, and TreehornÕs Wish by Florence Parry Heide. Illustrations by Edward Gorey.

The Treehorn Trilogy contains three well-loved stories chronicling the trials of Treehorn, a young boy with a talent for getting into and out of (and sometimes right back into) unusual situations. The Shrinking of Treehorn finds him growing down instead of growing up; in TreehornÕs Treasure, he puts a creative spin on an adage spoken by his father; and a genie adds some befuddlement to the boyÕs birthday in TreehornÕs Wish. In these talesÑeach written by Florence Parry Heide and illustrated by Edward GoreyÑTreehornÕs quandaries are complicated by preoccupied adults, his fickle friend Moshie, and, of course, comic books, coupons, and cereal box tops.

3 hardcover smyth-sewn casebound books, each 6 1/2 x 6 inches and each 64 pages, packaged together in a sturdy slipcase.

We Also Recommend