Cart: 0
The Treehorn Trilogy (Set of 3 Books) Book - GoreyStore

The Treehorn Trilogy (Set of 3 Books) Book

Item # 31659

2/3/23: We can't locate a copy of this title and have disabled ordering.  You might be able find it elsewhere on the web.

The Treehorn Trilogy: The Shrinking of Treehorn, Treehorn's Treasure, and Treehorn's Wish
by Florence Parry Heide. Illustrations by Edward Gorey.

The Treehorn Trilogy contains three well-loved stories chronicling the trials of Treehorn, a young boy with a talent for getting into and out of (and sometimes right back into) unusual situations. The Shrinking of Treehorn finds him growing down instead of growing up; in Treehorn's Treasure, he puts a creative spin on an adage spoken by his father; and a genie adds some befuddlement to the boy's birthday in Treehorn's Wish. In these tales-teach written by Florence Parry Heide and illustrated by Edward Gorey-Treehorn's quandaries are complicated by preoccupied adults, his fickle friend Moshie, and, of course, comic books, coupons, and cereal box tops.

3 hardcover smyth-sewn casebound books, each 6 1/2 x 6 inches and each 64 pages, packaged together in a sturdy slipcase.

We Also Recommend